You can open the settings from the main menu of the
software by clicking the button
The layout of the settings
Language – changing the language of the software
Shift time. This parameter is used in the following cases:
1. In Transaction and Trade documents by clicking the button
date and Exit date the current time with regard to a shift time will be set.
2. On historical data importing for Strategy tester, the time in the files to upload
will be entered in the base with regard to time shift.
Error messages. If an error occurs during the software work, then the
message window with error description will pop up, and you will be offered to
send the error message to our support center. Please do send them to us. We
will try to fix it in the shortest time. Probably you can choose one
alternative from these ones:
1. Ask before sending – When an error occurs, you will
be offered to send the information in the error message to our support center.
2. Send without asking – Error messages will be
instantly sent by default and do not require your approval.
3. Never send – Error message will never pop up and will
never be sent.
Open all forms inside the main program window
If this box is checked, then the software will run as usual
– different forms (Journals, Directories, etc.) will be opened within the main
window of the software.
If this box is not checked, all forms will not be
connected with the main window, and, for example, all forms could remain on the
screen when the main window is minimized.
Check updates. If this box is checked, in 10 seconds after the software
start a request will be sent to our website to get the latest version. If the
number received in older than the current version of the software, the window
offering to download a new version of the software will pop up. With a new
version the previous version will be deleted with notification. You should click "Yes". When the previous
version is deleted, your databases will not be deleted. Only the software files are deleted from the folder
with the software.
Make a backup on closing app. If this box is checked, then upon software closing a
backup copy of the current database is created in the folder specified by you.
Activate database synchronization between
computers. You can work
with the software at different computers. How to set the transfer of the database
between the computers read in this section.